Purposive Rambling

the journey is the reward.

A Vacation I Didn’t Ask For

leave a comment »

Tuesday evening I noticed a tightness in my chest, and I found myself coughing a bit. I told Jon that I thought I was coming down with something. By the middle of the night I was shivering with fever, and by the morning I was vomiting. I have been absolutely miserable for the last three days. I can’t even remember the last time I was this ill. And I don’t know if I’ve ever gotten so sick so fast. It just came out of nowhere. I am finally done with the fever, and now I’m just dealing with some lingering body aches and plenty of sniffles and sneezes. Jon’s been a good nurse – feeding me chicken noodle soup and Gatorade and Sudafed. I’m crossing my fingers I haven’t passed anything onto him. Now that I’m starting to feel better, I suppose it’s time to start catching up. I feel so behind after taking these days off to rest. I don’t even know where to start really. Stupid flu.

Written by Lisa

November 6, 2009 at 7:40 pm

Posted in Uncategorized

Tagged with , , , ,

Leave a Reply

