Purposive Rambling

the journey is the reward.

Date Night

leave a comment »

Just two days ago I swore off blogging until I am done with my qualifying exam. But, here I am. I couldn’t resist telling you about the wonderful time I had last night. We went to the Eagle’s Nest. It’s a restaurant on top of the Hyatt in downtown Indianapolis. And it spins! We’ve wanted to check it out for awhile, but a) we heard the food wasn’t that great, and b) it’s expensive. Early in the week we decided we were overdue for a real date, though, and since we’ve tried just about everything else – not in the whole city, of course, but in our little walkable area of the city – we opted for this place. And it was definitely expensive. But worth it. The food was fantastic! We went all out with a bottle of wine, a shrimp cocktail, steak for Jon and halibut for me, and then dessert drinks. Even better than the food was the view, though. Indy is gorgeous when it’s all lit up at night. The state house was especially beautiful. It was neat to have a changing view as the night progressed too. I think we made two full rotations before we headed home. The best part of the evening was spending time with Jon. Sometimes I forget how easy and interesting conversation is with him. We could have stayed there all night talking. I love that after all this time, I still can’t get enough of him.

So, I may or may not be back for awhile. I have to keep my head in the game, and to help me do that, I’m disconnecting a little bit. Blogging, Facebook, and TV are all getting shoved to the back of the cabinet for the rest of this semester.

Written by Lisa

October 17, 2009 at 5:14 pm

Leave a Reply

