Purposive Rambling

the journey is the reward.

With a smack smack here and a smack smack there.

leave a comment »

I chewed three pieces of gum today. And it wasn’t just in the privacy of my car. I chewed it while working on the computer at the library and while reading in the faculty/staff lounge and while walking around campus. In total, I may have exceeded three hours of chewing. As far as I know, there’s nothing unhealthy about chewing gum. It’s at least better than other habits like smoking or fingernail biting. Speaking of smoking, I saw a student on campus today smoking a pipe. I’ve never before seen anyone who wasn’t a grandfather smoke a pipe.

Written by Lisa

September 29, 2009 at 2:01 am

Leave a Reply

