Purposive Rambling

the journey is the reward.

I want, I want that bod!

leave a comment »

I joined a gym today! We have an exercise room in our building, and I’ve worked out some there, but it just wasn’t cutting it for me. There isn’t much equipment, and what is there is old and pretty low-quality. Plus, the lighting is terrible, so it’s always dark and depressing. I was dreading going there, so I decided to bite the bullet and join the gym down the street. The location can’t be beat, and I was able to get a student discount. It’s not a big gym, but it doesn’t have very many members. I was there for about an hour today and was totally alone. It was nice to have the place to myself so I could get acquainted with all the machines. The equipment is really nice. For example, the treadmills and elliptical machines have their very own televisions! Pretty awesome. So now I just have to get in a routine of going, and I’ll be all set.

Written by Lisa

September 29, 2009 at 11:15 pm

Posted in Activities

Tagged with , ,

Leave a Reply

