Purposive Rambling

the journey is the reward.

I found a new happy place.

with one comment

It was rainy and cloudy when we got up Saturday morning, and I was afraid it was going to last all day. But it didn’t. By late afternoon it was gorgeous out. So we took advantage of it and went for a long walk through the White River State Park. We have been over that way before, but we never realized how big it is! I also didn’t know that the White River could look so pretty. I was kicking myself for not bringing my camera.

I managed to get back over there on Sunday afternoon, though. I wanted to do some work outside to enjoy the breeze, and it is the perfect place. Unlike the other parks that are close to us, White River is mostly removed from traffic and other city noises. And everyone there just seems so happy. They’re having picnics and riding bikes and jogging and flying kites and reading. I’m so glad we finally discovered this place. We’ll have to make lots of return trips.

Working at the park

Working at the park

View of the city from White River State Park

View of the city from White River State Park

Written by Lisa

July 27, 2009 at 12:57 pm

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. What a nice place to do work!

    lavendercocoa

    August 22, 2009 at 2:34 pm


Leave a Reply

