Purposive Rambling

the journey is the reward.

Still Exploring

leave a comment »

We’ve been eating out way too much, but we justify it by saying we’re still exploring Indy. That’s our excuse, and we’re sticking to it. It’s just so much fun to try new restaurants!

So we went to a few places this weekend. First, we tried Adobo Grill downtown. I’ve been to a different location of this restaurant, but it had been so long that I forgot how good it is! We started with guacamole, which they make at your table. It’s fun to watch and it was so tasty. They used the biggest avacado I’ve ever seen. I’m really a sucker for great guacamole. We also had their margaritas, which they shake up quite vigorously at your table. They were really good. Perfect size. Not too strong. Not too weak. For an entree, I had the fish tacos. I’d never had fish tacos before, so I was a little nervous about it. They were amazing, though! Jon had enchiladas, and he was equally satisfied with his dinner. We will definitely return to Adobo.

We also made our way up to Broad Ripple on Sunday. We walked around a bit and then had lunch at the Union Jack Pub. We both got burgers, and they were monstrous. I had the British Burger, which was topped with Canadian bacon, mushrooms, and cheese. It was served on an English muffin. It was very tasty, but incredibly hard to handle. I figured the burger would be much too big for the muffin, but it sounded too quirky to pass up. Jon had his old stand-by, the mushroom Swiss burger.

One night this weekend we walked down to the Claddagh Irish Pub for a drink. It has a great atmosphere. It’s lively but not so loud that we couldn’t have a conversation. I had a snake bite (Harp & cider) and Jon had a cider (Strongbow). We also split some bread pudding. I’d never had bread pudding before. I was seriously missing out! It was fantastic. I need to learn how to make it.

Written by Lisa

June 1, 2009 at 11:40 pm

Posted in Food, Indianapolis

Leave a Reply

