Purposive Rambling

the journey is the reward.

15

leave a comment »

15=the number of times I worked out at the gym in the month of January.

I would bet that I could count the number of times I exercised in 2008 on my fingers and toes. And that includes going to the gym, taking walks, and playing HORSE on the basketball court.

So needless to say, I am incredibly proud of myself (and the hubs) for a great start to 2009.

We joined a gym so that we’d have a real incentive – $ – to get in a routine and stick with it. And it has totally worked.

I love working out. I feel stronger, more energetic, and best of all, I am having a lot fewer neck and head aches.

Written by Lisa

February 1, 2009 at 8:39 pm

Posted in Uncategorized

Tagged with , , , ,

Leave a Reply

